Video: Food Safety Laws

This video covers Food Safety laws in Australia. The Food Safety Act 1991 is discussed and each of FSANZ's five food safety standards are detailed.

Food Safety is governed by the Food Safety Act 1991 and regulated by FSANZ. Chapter 3 of the Food Standards Code covers the rules and regulations around food safety. 

There are five standards that are of particular importance for Food Handlers and Food Safety Supervisors. They are:

  • Standard 3.1.1 Interpretation and Application
  • Standard 3.2.1 Food Safety Programs
  • Standard 3.2.2. Food Safety Practices and general requirements
  • Standard 3.2.3 Food premises and equipment
  • Standard 3.3.1 Food Safety Programs – Service to Vulnerable persons

This video is an excerpt from the AIFS Food Safety Supervisor course and provides an overview of the Food Safety Act 1991 and each of FSANZ’s five food safety standards.

Login to read more

Log in to read more.

To access this resource, become a AIFS Member today.

Already a member? Log in to continue reading.